A capacity crowd of Christian fiction writers celebrated the best of their field Saturday night during the 10th annual American Christian Fiction Writers (ACFW) conference.  Close to 700 packed the ballroom of the Hyatt Regency St. Louis at the Arch for the Awards Gala banquet to see Terri Blackstock, Melody Carlson, Sharon Dunn and Elizabeth Goddard, among others, win a Carol Award for their books.

Popular Cookbooks With Tasty Recipes For Diabetics

The ACFW convention ran Sept. 22 through Sept. 25.  The Carol Awards, which used to be called the Book of the Year awards, were created by ACFW to promote Christian fiction.

Here is a List of those writers who have been chapioned as  Best Christian Fiction Writers

Complete list of the 2011 Carol Award winners:

Debut Author

Crossing Oceans by Gina Holmes (Tyndale House Publishers)

Long Contemporary

Never Say Never by Lisa Wingate (Bethany House)

Long Contemporary Romance

Plain Paradise by Beth Wiseman (Thomas Nelson)

Long Historical

Sons of Thunder by Susan May Warren (Summerside Press)

Long Historical Romance

Love Finds You in Homestead, Iowa by Melanie Dobson (Summerside Press)


The Camera Never Lies by Elizabeth Goddard (Barbour)


A Trusting Heart by Carrie Turansky (Barbour)

Romantic Suspense

The Silent Order by Melanie Dobson (Summerside Press)

Short Contemporary

A Father for Zach by Irene Hannon (Love Inspired)

Short Contemporary Suspense

Night Prey by Sharon Dunn (Love Inspired Suspense)

Short Historical

Her Healing Ways by Lyn Cote (Love Inspired Historical)

Speculative Fiction

König’s Fire by Marc Schooley (Marcher Lord Press)


Predator by Terri Blackstock (Zondervan)

Women’s Fiction

Beaded Hope by Cathy Liggett (Tyndale Publishers)

Young Adult

Anything But Normal by Melody Carlson (Revell)

Emmitt Smith’s On The Road For His New Book “Game On”