In a star studded ceremony hosted by gospel artists Donnie McClurkin, Dorinda Clark Cole and comedian Sinbad, the winners of the 24th Annual Stellar Gospel Music Awards were announced. Performances by Tye Tribbett and Greater Anointing, Lee Williams and The Spiritual QCs and Broadway superstar Heather Headley kept all hands clapping and faces smiling. A special tribute toa recouperating Rev. Timothy Wright by Kirk Franklin, featured Myrna Summers and Milton Biggham.Political celebration also found its place with Dionne Warwick saluting President-Elect Barack Obama in song.

Big winners were Marvin Sapp in all eight of his nominated categories; nine if you count the Producer of the Year win for the same project by producer Aaron Lindsey. Jonathan Nelson and Ricky Dillard also won multiple awards.

Click here for the full list on winners!

Also On Elev8: