The music world readies itself for Gospel’s biggest night, The 24th Annual Stellar Gospel Music Awards.The genres luminaries and hopefuls gather this year on Saturday, January 17 at the Opryland’s Grand Ole Opryhouse to celebrate the year’s best.

This year’s Awards will be hosted by comedian Sinbad, Donnie McClurkin and Dorinda Clark-Cole. Also announced are the confirmed performers for the star-studded awards show, which include Deitrick Haddon, Kirk Franklin, Jessica Greene, Terrell Hunt, Melody, The Murrills, Jai Reed, Lee Williams & The Spiritual QCs, Donnie McClurkin, Heather Headley, Mary Mary, Tye Tribbett, Dionne Warwick, and gospel rapper Da’ T.R.U.T.H..

This year, the Stellar Awards will be honoringseveral artists with special awards this year. The James Cleveland Lifetime Achievement Award will be given to Daryl Coley, the Thomas Dorsey Most Notable Achievement will be awarded to Vickie Winans, and the Ambassador Dr. Bobby Jones Award will be given to The Rance Allen Group. Rev. Timothy Wright will receive a special honor.

Artists with multiple nominations this year include Marvin Sapp, Endurance, CeCe Winans, Beverly Crawford, Youthful Praise and Barnes Family. The full list of nominees here.

Also On Elev8: